A Nerdy Start to February…

Happy February lovers…How are things with you? I’m sure you’ve been wondering what I’ve been up to the last month.

Last you heard I was taking stock of 2010 and setting my sights on an ambitious, life-affirming, soul-igniting 2011. And I must say it has been an enlightening month with lots of plans, lots of adventures and lots to share with YOU!

Firstly, I should say that I will be leaving Ireland in the next few months. I will be announcing details of when and where once I get my visa back with no hitches, but this will be the last time I’ll be home for quite a while, probably more than a year. I’d like to dedicate a few blog inches to exploring my beautiful surroundings and the inspiring crafts I am blessed enough to live with right on my doorstep!

Speaking of the aul’ blog, I am taking an enlightening e-course with craft-blogging expert and all-round crafty cheerleader Sister Diane of Craftypod fame.

I’m currently in my second week of tweaking designs, planning posts, setting blog goals and making new friends. It should be said I am utterly nerdy with it comes to any kind of study and haven’t done any since leaving college. I have thrown myself head-long into this course with new stationary, colour-coded notes and tons of ideas of developing my little corner of the blogosphere. Thanks Diane for all your help and inspiration!

3 responses to “A Nerdy Start to February…

  1. …and a lovely nerdy start it is! Can’t wait to see more Parisa!

  2. Very inspiring! Time to dust off my personal cobwebs and start creating:)

Leave a Reply

