Fashion Face

I have been thinking…well, obsessing, as the title says…about make-up. Yes, it’s shallow and all about surface-beauty, so not the most important thing in the world. But I like it. I feel like it is an extention of how I express myself, and when I have no money it’s a much cheaper way to change up a look than having to buy a whole new wardrobe!

And my one-stop shop for all my make-up info and tips is fashionface.tv the most freakin’ brilliant site ever, and of course, no big secret. Their video tutorials are all over YouTube and have even been published in the Style section of the Sunday Times. They’re normal girls having fun with make-up, using products I can actually afford and creating celebrity looks with ease. I love their trend tutorials, showcasing what look is on the catwalks or in magazines in a way that doesn’t make you feel like you belong at the circus! Oooo, and they have a blog, so you can feed the addiction between new videos being posted!

So that is what I’ve been daydreaming about. I even put in an order with my sister back home to pick me up an eyeshadow palette (Sleek make-up Graphite Palette…it’s only £5!! Wow!!) used in their latest video that you can’t get in Oz. Man, I miss Superdrug :)

Leave a Reply

