‘A Midsummer Day’s Dream’ Sneak Peek

A slight name change to the Midsummer madness that is starting in less than a week. Rolls off the tongue a little better, don’t you think? I hope you agree.

Eck! So much to do and so little time but I thought I’d take a wee break from emailing contributors and formatting pages to give you a little sneak peek at what will be appearing over the two weeks.

So far we have knitting and crochet patterns, travel journals, yoga, aromatherapy, short fiction, baking, music reviews, interviews with artists, crafters, novelists and more…and this is only what I have received into my email account to date.

It’s not too late to be a part of the magazine if you want. Just email your submission to parisa(underscore)june(at)hotmail(dot)com with your photos attached. Easy Peasy!

In other highly-distracting fun, I’ve been watching the World Cup every day. Great opening ceremony. I loved the huge dung beetle with it’s very own oversized football to roll! I’m supporting all the African teams since Ireland didn’t make it but I really enjoyed Germany’s match. They played great, and the DB’s Ma is German, so there will be lots of cheering for them too I think. No cheering for France though…lovely people, heavenly food, naughty footballers!!

OK,  back to the formatting. Here, have a lovely flower I was sent by one of the contributors. It makes me smile.

Leave a Reply

