What Inspires You?

Handmade Spark recently canvassed on Twitter for answers to their February question ‘What inspires you?’

This was my offering –

Thanks to Handmade Spark for including my input in their article! You can read all the answers that were included here…they range from zany to heart-wrenching but all show a passion that drives their creative endeavors.

I would love to hear What Inspires You! And if you agree, disagree or feel totally non-plussed by my answer I’d love to hear that too…

Also want to say a huge THANK YOU to everyone who commented on Creating = Energy! The discussion started in the comments section is so interesting and bolstering, I can’t thank you all enough. If *you* have anything to add to what has been said so far please don’t hesitate to join in. We’d love to hear what you have to say!

4 responses to “What Inspires You?

  1. Early on after I learned to crochet, I suddenly realized I could only make so many scarves. I had to ask, why am I crocheting? Just for the pure joy of holding the hook and yarn? I agree with you: utility is very important to me. Whatever I create needs to be useful to me or someone else. This forced me to expand my knowledge and try new projects.

    • I couldn’t agree more Martha! I do love making beautiful things but I appreciate them more, and so appreciate my ability to make them more, when I can use them in my life. They suddenly go from being something pretty, eye-candy, to being something enriching and vital…maybe that’s a bit much to say about a knitted washcloth or a hat but I take such joy from using them :)

      Thanks so much for commenting Martha, great to hear from you !!

  2. Dear Parisa,

    Recently I was awarded blog the Stylish Blogger Award and I wanted to share it with you.

    Please DON’T feel pressured to participate–it just made my day and I wanted to pass it on to you–as I wrote in my post, your creativity and your blog are magic.

    Here are the details:

    1. Thank and link back to the person who awarded you this award.
    2. Share 7 things about yourself.
    3. Award 5 recently discovered great bloggers.
    4. Contact these bloggers and tell them about the award.

    There is a button that goes with the award. Click on mine and copy the properties into your own blog. (http://www.anartfulllife.net/?p=197).

    Thank you for sharing your little fires with us.

    xoxo Adena

  3. Pingback: Crafty Like a Fox: Needle & Thread | LightingLittleFires

Leave a Reply

